+49 9306 98522-0 info@stretta-music.comde-de 0
David Blackwell (*1961), Kathy Blackwell

Cello Time Sprinters 3

A third book of pieces for cello

Carnival jig (Demo)

Carnival jig (Play-Along)

Holiday in Havana (Demo)

für1–2 Violoncelli
AusgabeLehrbuch (mit Noten), online Audio
Autor/KomponistDavid Blackwell, Kathy Blackwell
Umfang32 Seiten; 23 × 31 cm
Verlag/HerstellerOxford University Press


Cello Time Sprinters is the third book in this hugely successful series, building on the firm technical and stylistic foundations of Joggers and Runners by featuring extended pieces in first position, and fourth position pieces. The book includes original pieces in different styles, pieces by a range of composers, and duets with parts of equal difficulty, together with online audio of performances and backings. Straightforward piano accompaniments are available in a separate volume.


First position

  1. Carnival jig
  2. Spic and span
  3. Out of the question (duet)
  4. Stopstart
  5. River song
  6. Overture: A Baroque celebration

Fourth position: 1-34

  1. Going fourth
  2. City streets
  3. Minuet (Mozart) (duet)
  4. Metro line
  5. Falling leaves
  6. Holiday in Havana
  7. Swing low, sweet chariot (duet)
  8. Nightshift
  9. Le Tambourin (Rameau)
  10. Scarborough Fair (duet)
  11. Beyond the horizon
  12. Stome

Fourth position: 12-4

  1. Bourree (Stölzel) (duet)
  2. Andante (Elgar)
  3. Joker in the pack
  4. Sarabande (Handel) (duet)
  5. Comin' home
  6. Sprint finish
  7. In memory

Fourth position: 1234

  1. Some day
  2. WildWest
  3. Je pense a toi
  4. Russian wedding
  5. Two Songs from Dichterliebe (Schumann)
  6. Latin nights
  7. 4th dimension
  8. Fifth Avenue

Study and rounds

  1. Seventh heaven
  2. Jubilate Deo (Mozart)
  3. Banuwa
  4. Scales and Arpeggios
13,30 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 2–3 Arbeitstage (de )
auf den Merkzettel

© 2004–2021 Stretta Music. Notenversand – Noten online bestellen und kaufen.

Ihr Spezialist für Noten aller Art. Musiknoten Online Shop, Notenblätter und Play Along per Download, Bücher, Notenpulte, Pultleuchten, Zubehör.