French Portrait

Bizet, Massenet, Debussy, Ravel

für: 4 Gitarren (Quartett)

Partitur, Stimmen

BearbeiterAlessandro Borin
Sprachenenglisch, italienisch, spanisch
Umfang116 Seiten; 23 × 30 cm
Hersteller-Nr.ER 00307200
18,99 €
Auf Lager. Lieferzeit: 1–2 Arbeitstage (Deutschland )
auf den Merkzettel


This series presents some of the most significant works of European and Latin American music from the last three centuries transcribed for chamber guitar ensemble (in formations ranging from duo to quartet).

The works contained in each volume have been selected both for their intrinsic artistic value and their potential to enhance sound production and playing technique. All of the transcriptions are strictly faithful to the original texts and have been reworked in order to make them suitable for players at all levels, from novice to professional.

“Guitar Ensemble” is therefore an effective aid for the study of ensemble music from middle and high school up to a conservatory level. French Portrait is a selection of works of the French composers Georges Bizet (1838-1875), Jules Massenet (1842-1912), Claude Debussy (1862-1918) and Maurice Ravel (1875-1937).


  • Georges Bizet: Seguedille aus "Carmen"
  • Jules Massenet: Sous les tilleus aus "Scènes alsaciennes"
  • Claude Debussy: Masques
  • Maurice Ravel: Five o'clock fox-trot aus "L'enfant et les sortilèges"