+49 (0) 9303 98171-0 de-de 0
Marcel Dupré (1886 – 1971)

Seventy–Nine Chorales for the Organ op. 28

Autor / KomponistMarcel Dupré
Sprachendeutsch, englisch, französisch
Umfang98 Seiten; 23 × 30,5 cm
Verlag / HerstellerAlfred Music


Marcel Dupre prepared these short works, not as "another version" of the famous chorales and chorale preludes of J. S. Bach, but rather as a means of making the beginning organist aware of the beautiful chorale melodies and to prepare him or her for the study of Bach’s works. Included are registration suggestions, fingering, pedaling notation, and dynamics. This is an important book for the development of the organist’s technical and artistic skills, and at the same time for the presentation of beautiful organ chorales.


  • A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  • Abide With Us, O Lord Jesus Christ
  • All Men Shall Die
  • Awake! Hear The Call Of Watchmen
  • Before Thy Throne I Will Appear
  • Beloved Jesus, Here We Stand
  • By The Rivers Of Babylon
  • Christ Is Risen From The Dead
  • Christ Lay In The Bonds Of Death
  • Christ My Lord, God's Only Begotten Son
  • Christ Our Lord To Jordan Came
  • Christ The Lamb Of God
  • Christ Who Maketh Us Glad
  • Come God, Creator, Holy Ghost
  • Come Now, Saviour Of The Heathen
  • Come, Holy Ghost, Lord God
  • Deck Thyself, O Beloved Soul
  • Descend, O Jesus, From Heaven To Earth
  • Farewell
  • From Heaven Above Came Angels
  • Give Praise To Jesus Christ
  • Glory Be To God On High
  • Hail To Thee, Blessed Jesus
  • Have Mercy Upon Me, O Lord, My God
  • He That Suffereth God To Guide Him
  • Help Me Glorify The Grace Of God
  • Help Me, O God, That I My Overcome
  • Holy Jesus Is Risen From The Dead
  • How Bright Shineth The Day-Star
  • I Will Never Part From God
  • In My Beloved God
  • In Quiet Joy
  • In Thee Is Joy
  • In Thee, Lord, I Have Hoped
  • In Thee, O God, Have I Put My Trust
  • Jesus Christ, Our Saviour
  • Jesus My Joy
  • Jesus My Trust
  • Jesus On The Cross
  • Kyrie, Christ The Comforter Of The Wrold
  • Kyrie, God The Everlasting Father
  • Kyrie, God The Holy Ghost
  • Lord God, Now Open Wide Thy Heaven
  • Lord Jesus Christ, Turn Unto Us
  • My Soul Doth Magnify The Lord
  • My Soul Longeth To Depart In Peace
  • Now Thank We All Our God
  • O Christ Who Art The Light Of The World
  • O Gracious God
  • O How Vain, O How Fleeting
  • O Innocent Lamb Of God
  • O Lord My God
  • O Man, Mourn For Thy Many Sins
  • On This Day The Son Of God Triumpheth
  • Our Father In Heaven
  • Out Of High Heaven Have I Come
  • Out Of The Depths Have I Cried Unto Thee
  • Praise God, All Ye Christians
  • Praise The Lord God Almighty
  • Praise To Thee, Jesus Christ
  • Rejoice Now, Beloved Christians
  • Salvation Has Been Brought To Us
  • The Child Was Born In Bethlehem
  • The Glorious Day Is Come
  • The Holy Infant Shall Be My Consolation
  • The Old Year Has Passed Away
  • The Son Of God Is Come
  • These Are The Ten Holy Commandments
  • This Day Is Full Of Gladness
  • Through Adam's Fall Is The World Defiled
  • Unto Thee I Cry, O Lord Jesus
  • We All Believe In One God
  • We Christians
  • We Thank Thee, Lord Jesus, For Thy Redemptive Death
  • Whither Shall I Flee?
20,95 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 2–3 Arbeitstage (de )
auf den Merkzettel

© 2004–2022 Stretta Music. Notenversand – Noten online bestellen und kaufen.

Ihr Spezialist für Noten aller Art. Musiknoten Online Shop, Notenblätter und Play Along per Download, Bücher, Notenpulte, Pultleuchten, Zubehör.