Piano Classics @ Grade 8

A selection of repertoire for the ABRSM piano syllabus 2011-2012
Wiener Urtext Edition

für: Klavier

Notenbuch (Urtext)

HerausgeberNils Franke
Umfang62 Seiten; 23 × 30,5 cm
Verlag/HerstellerWiener Urtext Edition
Hersteller-Nr.UT 50276
12,95 €
Auf Lager. Lieferzeit: 1–2 Arbeitstage (Deutschland )
auf den Merkzettel


This collection contains ten pieces, including Bach's Prelude and Fugue from the Well-Tempered Clavier, Schubert's Moderato from Sonata D. 566 and Beethoven's Rondo from Grande Sonate Pathétique, op. 13. This edition also contains teaching and learning commentary, written with the intent to encourage debate between teachers and students concerning ornamentation, practice strategies, fingerings, and more.

The collection also contains a list of suggested pieces from the Dip ABRSM piano syllabus, appropriate for students who are about to move on from grade 8.


  • J.S. Bach: Prelude and Fugue in B flat major, BWV 866, from: The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1
  • J.S. Bach: Capriccio, from: Partita No. 2 in C minor, BWV 826
  • G.F. Handel: Prélude and Allemande, from: Suite in E major, HWV 430
  • J. Haydn: Allegro moderato, from: Sonata in E flat major, Hob. XVI:38
  • W.A. Mozart: Allegro, from: Sonata in D major, K. 284
  • L.v. Beethoven: Rondo, from: Grande Sonate Pathétique in C minor, Op. 13
  • L.v. Beethoven: Allegro, from: Sonata in A flat major, Op. 26
  • F. Schubert: Moderato, from: Sonata in E minor, D. 566
  • R. Schumann: Abschied, from: Waldszenen, Op. 82
  • F. Liszt: Au lac de Wallenstadt, from: Annés de Pèlerinage, Book 1: Switzerland