Hans-Günter Heumann (*1955)

The Classical Piano Method: Duet Collection 2

Duet Collection 2
The Classical Piano Method

für: Klavier vierhändig

Notenbuch, Playback-CD

Autor/KomponistHans-Günter Heumann
HerausgeberHeumann Hans Guenter
Umfang64 Seiten
Verlag/HerstellerSchott Music
Hersteller-Nr.ED 13486
14,50 €
Lieferzeit: 2–3 Arbeitstage (Deutschland )
auf den Merkzettel


This exciting new teaching method, by the renowned piano pedagogue Hans-Günter Heumann is ideal for adults and young people looking to learn the piano from scratch, or for those returning to the piano after a break from playing. Using classical music as a basis for learning, this method introduces interesting, varied and well-known pieces right from the outset. The two method books have been carefully designed to progress in small manageable steps, beginning with simple fingering patterns and exercises, onto some of the most beautiful melodies and pieces from the baroque, classical and romantic eras, such as the Ode to Joy, Für Elise and the Blue Danube Waltz. Leading the student through a range of exercises, repertoire pieces, theory checks, tips on practicing, playing and technique, and composer biographies, the process of learning is made interesting, informed and fun. The four supplementary volumes present further material to help learning at each stage of the students’ development, as well as offering up a wider range of beautiful pieces, for the solo pianist, or piano duet.The method books and duet collections are accompanied by a CD recording of all pieces performed on a grand piano by a professional concert pianist, as well as some additional accompanying parts, which can be used as play-along tracks.


  • H. Wohlfahrt: The Musical Children's Friend op. 87/35
  • A. Diabelli: Scherzo op. 149/6
  • H.G. Heumann: Rock It
  • A. Diabelli: Melodious Exercise op. 149/4
  • L.v. Beethoven: German Dance
  • W.A. Mozart: Ländler No. 3
  • A. Bruckner: Little Piece No. 1
  • Go Down Moses (Traditional/Spiritual)
  • A. Gretchaninov: Fairy Tale op. 98/1
  • G.F. Händel: Lascia ch'io pianga
  • Wade in the Water (Traditional Spiritual)
  • F. Schubert: Ländler No. 1
  • Mexican Hat Dance (Mexican Folk Song)
  • J.B. Vanhal: Allegro
  • House of the Rising Sun (Traditional)
  • A. Diabelli: Alla turca op. 149/26
  • C. Gurlitt: Peasant Dance op. 211/17
  • H.G. Heumann: Boogie Piano
  • A. Diabelli: Allegro op. 149/28
  • G. Verdi: Triumphal March
  • S. Joplin: The Easy Winners
  • W.A. Mozart: Clarinet Concerto