Marcel Mule

Gammes et Arpèges en trois cahiers Vol. 1

Volume 1 : Fondamentaux
Scales and Arpeggios - Tonleitern und Arpeggien - Escalas y Arpegios

für: Saxophon

Lehrbuch (mit Noten)

Autor/KomponistMarcel Mule
Verlag/HerstellerAlphonse Leduc Éditions Musicales
Hersteller-Nr.AL 20384
25,70 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 2–3 Arbeitstage (Deutschland )
auf den Merkzettel


Gammes et Arpèges – Cahier 1 by Marcel Mule (1901-2001) is the first of three books of exercises on scales and arpeggios for Saxophone. Made for intermediate students, this method offers guidance to improve the player’s technique while keeping a strong musicality. An introduction on how to use the book and the exercises is given at the beginning, with explanatory illustrations. Marcel Mule (1901-2001) is one of the greatest French saxophonists, renowned worldwide for his work on the classical Saxophone repertoire. He was teaching his students how to obtain a good quality of sound and believed it was dependent on embouchure, the emission, the mastery of vibrato and therefore ofbreathing. He wrote different methods that focus on technique, articulation and tone production such as 'Dix-huit Exercices ou Études', 'Exercices Journaliers d’après Terschack' or '30 Grands Exercices ou Études d’après Soussmann' (in two books), among others.