Bernardo Pasquini (16371710)

Opere per tastiera 5

S.B.P.K. Landsberg 215 – Parte IV
Tastature – Musiche intavolate per strumenti da tasto

für: Cembalo [Orgel]


Autor/KomponistBernardo Pasquini
HerausgeberArmando Carideo
Umfang95 Seiten; 21 × 30 cm
Verlag/HerstellerIl Levante Libreria
25,90 €
Lieferzeit: 1–2 Wochen.
auf den Merkzettel


Following the valuable discovery by Francesco Cera of previously unedited works by Bernardo Pasquini, published in the first volume of this new critical edition of the keyboard works, it is the turn of the most significant and voluminous manuscript (over 400 pages) which is part of the Landsberg collection bought by the Berlin State Library, containing a vast assortment of Italian vocal and instrumental music, still yet to be studied in depth.

In this edition the manuscript L. 215 has been divided into four volumes while the treatise in counterpoint will constitute a single volume.

The transcription has been effected through direct contact with the manuscript, with the great advantage of being able to register all the numerous corrections made by the composer himself while eliciting a more precise interpretation of those passages whose legibility is compromised by problems associated with writing by hand where previous editors have been misled by the imprecisions of the photographic reproduction.

Preface and critical report in Italian with English translation.