Peter Penhallow

Traditional Songs for Beginning Guitar

15 Folksongs leicht gesetzt für Gitarre mit Tabulatur. Amazing Grace, Down By The Riverside, Rock My Soul u.a. Mit Spieltipps und Begleit-CD.

für: Singstimme, Gitarre

Notenbuch (mit Tabs), Playback-CD

Autor/KomponistPeter Penhallow
Umfang40 Seiten; 23 × 30,5 cm
Verlag/HerstellerHal Leonard
15,60 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 2 Wochen.
auf den Merkzettel


Peter Penhallow presents fifteen American folk songs arranged to be accessible for the beginner guitarist, complete with a glossary of terms, a guide to music notation and a CD of examples. Get started by playing the music you love. Each of these wonderful folk and traditional favourites includes useful performance notes to help you develop the correct styles and techniques.

Each song also boasts a variety of tracks on the CD, featuring accompaniment patterns, full performances and split rhythm/lead examples. Before you know it you'll be playing and singing such timeless songs as Down By The Riverside , Will The Circle Be Unbroken and This Little Light Of Mine .


  • Kum Ba Yah
  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • I've Got Peace Like A River
  • This Little Light Of Mine
  • Amazing Grace
  • When The Saints Go Marching In
  • Home On The Range
  • Down By The Riverside
  • Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  • Michael Row The Boat Ashore
  • This Train
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  • He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
  • Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  • Rock-A-My Soul