Gioachino Rossini (17921868)

Il Signor Bruschino – Overture

bearbeitet für Flötenensemble

für: Flötenensemble

Partitur, Stimmen

Autor/KomponistGioachino Rossini
BearbeiterShaul Ben-Meir
Verlag/HerstellerAlry Publications
Hersteller-Nr.MEG 033
26,25 €
Lieferzeit: 4–6 Wochen
auf den Merkzettel


Besetzung: Flöte 1-6, Altflöte 1-2, Bassflöte, Kontrabassflöte

Il Signor Bruschino is a one-act comic opera (farsa giocosa per musica) by Gioacchino Rossini which received its premiere in Venice in January 1813. The opera is among the first four operas composed by Rossini, all written before his 21st birthday and in the farsa giocosa style. Perhaps considered ahead of its time, the col legno effect used by the violins in the overture is emulated in the Flute 2 part by having players tap a cleaning rod or pencil on the music stand.