Johann Sebastian Bach (16851750)

Drei kleine Bach-Choräle

för: 3 saxofoner (ATBar)

Partitur, stämmor

Författare/kompositörJohann Sebastian Bach
RedaktörHeribert Breuer
Omfattning16 sidor; 23 × 30,5 cm
Förlag/TillverkareAdvance Music
Tillverkarens nr.ADV 7703
13,00 €
Leveranstid: 2–3 arbetsdagar (Tyskland )
lägg till i önskelistan


The three choral preludes composed by Bach have been taken from his „Organ Booklet“ and, therefore, date back to his early creative years in Weimar and Köthen. I have chosen two contemplative chorals separated by a more objective one.

Whereas in the first choral the principal voice is assigned to the alto saxophone, it is the tenor saxophone, performing the more expressive sixteenth note chains, that plays the more important part in the concluding choral. With regard to the execution of the different kinds of trills, the performing artist should be careful not to play them virtuoso or fast but always „molto cantabile“.


  • Ich ruf zu dir
  • Lob sei dem allmächtigen Gott
  • Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten