Craig Duncan

Celtic Fiddle Tunes

for Solo and Ensemble
for 1-2 violins with piano accompaniment
Folk aus England

för: 1–2 violiner, piano ad lib.

Pianopartitur, solostämma

Författare/kompositörCraig Duncan
Omfattning32/31 sidor; 22,5 × 30 cm
Förlag/TillverkareMel Bay Publications
Tillverkarens nr.MB 99636
18,10 €
Leveranstid: 2–3 arbetsdagar (Tyskland )
lägg till i önskelistan


This collection contains 14 arrangements of 22 traditional tunes from Ireland and Scotland in a variety of styles including jigs, reels, hornpipes, slip jigs, strathspeys, waltzes and airs. The harmonies are written so that various combinations from solo instrument with piano to duets and trios to full string quartet/orchestra are possible. The violin book includes two violin parts with guitar chords and piano accompaniment. All of the Celtic Tunes for Solo and Ensemble books (Violin, Viola and Cello/Bass) are written as ensemble books, so they can be played as solo books or together as ensemble. Includes a 32-page pull-out part for violin.


  • The Blarney Pilgrim - The Kesh Jig
  • Danny Boy
  • Garry Owen - Merrily Kiss The Quaker
  • Give Me Your Hand
  • Guilderoy - Red Haired Boy
  • Harvest Home - Chief O'Neill's Favorite
  • Irish Washerwoman - Swallowtail Jig
  • The Laird O' Drumblair - Angus Campbell
  • Miss Mcleod's Reel
  • The Mist Covered Mountain
  • The Rocky Road To Dublin - Dublin Streets
  • Scotland The Brave
  • Sporting Paddy - St Ruth's Bush
  • Will Ye No Come Back Again