+49 (0) 9303 98171-0 sv-de 0
Arnold Jacobs (1915 – 1998)

Also sprach Arnold Jacobs

A Developmental Guide for Brass Wind Musicians

UtgåvaLärobok (med noter)
Författare / kompositörArnold Jacobs
Redaktör Bruce Nelson
Omfattning104 sidor; 21 × 29,7 cm
Förlag / TillverkarePolymnia Press
Tillverkarens nr.PP-001


In addition to being a world-class musician, Arnold Jacobs undoubtedly was the most influential brass teacher of the second half of the twentieth century. Countless wind musicians from all over the world travelled to Chicago to study with this master. Additionally, Mr. Jacobs also gave master classes that were popular with students, teachers and professionals worldwide.

It would be impossible to reduce to writing all of the advice Arnold Jacobs gave to thousands of students over a period of almost 70 years. Nevertheless, Also Sprach Arnold Jacobs is an attempt to preserve by topic, the common ideas and variations of those ideas from which so many musicians have benefited.

Bruce Nelson´s book comes in six chapters that deals with one central aspect of brass playing: Chapter I: Concepts Fundamental to Development, Chapter II: Mental Controls, Chapter III: The Vibrating Embouchure, Chapter IV: Breathing, Chapter V: Articulating, Chapter VI: Practicing and Performing.

22,90 €
inklusive moms, plus frakt
Leveranstid: 2–3 arbetsdagar (de )
lägg till i önskelistan

© 2004–2022 Stretta Music. Beställ och köp noter online.

Din specialist för alla sorters musiknoter. Onlinebutik för noter och play along för nedladdning, böcker, notställ, notställslampor, tillbehör.