Vera Mohrs (*1984)

Cat Songs

12 Little Piano Stories
For playing an dreading aloud

för: piano


Författare/kompositörVera Mohrs
Redaktör Monika Twelsiek
Språktyska, engelska
Omfattning24 sidor; 23 × 30,5 cm
Förlag/TillverkareSchott Music
Tillverkarens nr.ED 20372
15,00 €
I lager. Leveranstid: 1–2 arbetsdagar (Tyskland )
lägg till i önskelistan


In 12 little piano stories the young composer Vera Mohrs tells stories about the more than 3000-year-old friendship between cats and humans.Piano teacher Monika Twelsiek about the edition: 'In her very own tonal language the young composer Vera Mohrs recounts touching and amusing incidents in her Katzenmusik: the first cautious approach, the wild and the purring kitten, its desire for freedom, and a longing for security.''Katzenmusik' is suitable as a musical story for children to be played and read aloud, as a theme of class concerts at music schools, and for being played and read by all – even older – cat lovers.


  • Hallo Kitty
  • The sausage
  • Roaming
  • Two cats playing
  • Poor mouse
  • A Little bird
  • Raining cats and Dogs
  • Tomcat Blues
  • Cats in love
  • The new Printer
  • Pawprints in the snow
  • Sleep well, Kitty