Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (17561791)

Konzert G-Dur KV 216

für Violine und Orchester

för: Violin, orkester


Författare/kompositörWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
RedaktörCliff Eisen
Omfattning40 sidor; 17 × 23 cm
Varaktighet 25 minuter
Förlag/TillverkareBreitkopf & Härtel
Tillverkarens nr.PB 5600


For the Urtext edition of the three great Mozart Violin Concertos K. 216, 218 and 219, three high-caliber experts came together: Mozart scholar Cliff Eisen as editor, internationally renowned concertmaster and conductor Andrew Manze as the author of stylistically authentic and brilliantly virtuoso cadenzas, and Werner Breig as the creator of the transparent piano reduction that wonderfully suite every accompanist?s fingers.

The new editions are based on Eisen?s competent, well-grounded source evaluation. His decisions always do justice to the requirements of historical performance practice and occsionally yield some rather extraordinary results.