Antonio Vivaldi (16781741)

5 Sonatas

With Optional Basso Continuo
Instructional edition with notes on performance style and practice

för: Violin, piano

Notbok, online-playback

Författare/kompositörAntonio Vivaldi
Redaktör Cinzia Barbagelata
Tillverkarens nr.NR 141501
18,99 €
Leveranstid: 4–5 arbetsdagar (Tyskland )
lägg till i önskelistan


This publication is intended to offer violinists -- whether students, professional players, or amateurs -- a simple but complete guide for the performance of Antonio Vivaldi's music, introducing them to his style and, more generally, to that of the late Baroque Italian violin repertory, with an informed approach to historical performance practices which are largely unfamiliar to players who are not early music specialists.

The five sonatas in this volume have been edited for performance on either a modern or a Baroque violin, with realizations of the basso continuo part suitable for accompaniment on the piano, organ, or harpsichord. They are presented in progressive order of difficulty, from a fairly linear and direct writing style to one that is more unpredictable and fanciful, embracing interpretative possibilities ranging from measured and straightforward to brilliant and mature, according to individual preference and ability. When approached in this order, their study facilitates the incremental acquisition of meaningful stylistic insight into the composer and his milieu. This volume is an invaluable tool for understanding and exploring the work of Antonio Vivaldi.

The imaginative and irresistible vivacity of his music, brimming with disarmingly poignant melodies and rendered in a language that is both concise and immediate, ensures its extraordinary ability to remain forever fresh through the ages. Intermediate level Downloads on MyLibrary Violin part in 2 colors to differentiate the editor’s marks from Vivaldi’s original text.