Carlton MacBeth

Original Louis Maggio System

C. MacBeth: Original Louis Maggio System, 1Blech (0)C. MacBeth: Original Louis Maggio System, 1Blech (1)C. MacBeth: Original Louis Maggio System, 1Blech (2)C. MacBeth: Original Louis Maggio System, 1Blech (3)C. MacBeth: Original Louis Maggio System, 1Blech (4)
AusgabeLehrbuch (mit Noten)
Autor / KomponistCarlton MacBeth
Umfang142 Seiten; 22,9 × 30,5 cm
Verlag / HerstellerCharles Colin
Hersteller-Nr.CC -CMB


Never before had the brass world been affected so strongly by any one man than by the now legendary Louis Maggio. Living in the days when communications were slow and the development of the brass instrument was in its formative years, the array of professional results he left behind are a great tribute to his genius. Maggio’s master instructions were not merely the product of some brilliant superbrain, but grew out of a tragic accident that changed his entire life.

Having left his native italy in 1906, he was appearing with the St. Paul Symphony when disaster struck in 1919. In subzero weather, while running to catch a streetcar, Louie slipped on the icy pavement and fell, striking his mouth on a safety zone button. The force of the blow literally shredded his lips and knocked out several front teeth. The medical profession could not help and his career was obviously over.

Although despondent, Louie persued the challenge and for the next year counseled himself, conceiving and developing a totally new concept of brass playing. To the amazement of his colleagues, the system Maggio had created not only enabled him to return to his chair with the symphony, but he was playing better than ever. He had acquired a register unheard of in those days (five octaves) and he now displayed a rich, velvet tone throughout all registers. Word of Maggio’s accomplishment gradually spread throughout the world of music, and beleaguered brass musicians began to seek his help with their individual problems.

In 1930, Maggio settled in Los Angeles to spend his full time teaching, and eventually to establish an international reputation as the acclaimed master brass instructor. Presented here is the Original Louis Maggio System For Brass – the very same system he developed after his accident. The book is thorough (140 pages) and contains exercises ranging from embouchure and mouthpiece position to playing the extreme high register.

47,60  €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 2–5 Arbeitstage (Deutschland)
auf den Merkzettel
Zuletzt angesehen
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2024 Stretta Music. Notenversand – Noten online bestellen und kaufen.

Ihr Spezialist für Noten aller Art. Musiknoten Online Shop, Notenblätter und Play Along per Download, Bücher, Notenpulte, Pultleuchten, Zubehör.

Für das Land Weltweit gibt es eine eigene Stretta Webseite. Falls Ihre Bestellung in dieses Land geliefert werden soll, können Sie dorthin wechseln, damit Lieferzeiten und Versandbedingungen korrekt angezeigt werden. Ihr Warenkorb und Ihr Kundenkonto bleiben beim Wechsel erhalten.

de-netzu Stretta Music Weltweit wechseln de-deauf Stretta Music Deutschland bleiben